Skip to main content


A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Buddhist Digital Resource Center (formerly Tibetan Buddhist Resource Center) is dedicated to preserving and sharing Buddhist texts through the union of technology and scholarship. Learn more about our current programs.
New
Digitized versions of dissertations and DMin projects completed at Claremont School of Theology.
New
This is a list, created and curated by Jim Darlack, Director of the Goddard Library, of the Qumran Documents found in The Dead Sea Scrolls Study Edition, edited by Florentino García-Martínez with hyperlinks making it easier for students to navigate to the exact document they are looking for.
New
The Digitalia database provides access to ebooks in Spanish, French and Portuguese. The works are focused on Bible, philosophy, theology, and pyschology.
New
In partnership with Princeton Theological Seminary and a grant from
the Henry Luce Foundation through PTS, the Institute digitized 1000s of books from its collection, concentrating on books published by
Middle Eastern and heritage publishers.
New
e-GEDSH is an electronic version of the 2011 edition of the Gorgias Encyclopedic Dictionary of the Syriac Heritage, published by Gorgias Press on behalf of the Beth Mardutho: The Syriac Institute. e-GEDSH is the result of the collaborative efforts of many scholars. The encyclopedia currently holds 622 entries written by 76 contributors. This digital edition is implemented on the Srophé App platform using TEI XML, eXist-db, and linked open data technologies.
New
The project Keimelion has enabled the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich Library to offer unrestricted electronic access to outstanding items from its treasury of rare books on the basis of its Open Access policy, governed by the principles of the "Budapester Open Access Initiative" and the "Berlin Declaration on Open Access to Knowledge in the Sciences and Humanities".
New
MDPI (Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute) is an academic open-access publisher. MDPI publishes peer-reviewed, scientific, open access.
New
Music Online: Classical Scores Library is the largest and most comprehensive assemblage of in-copyright scores to support teaching and research in classical music. It is a reliable source for authoritative scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery and dissemination of lesser-known contemporary works. The scores featured in the Classical Scores Library Package are essential for the study of composition, music history, appreciation, performance, analysis, composition, and theory.
New
This collection delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. The database will contain important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more. It contains over 10,000 songs.
New
Project Canterbury is a free online archive of out-of-print Anglican texts and related modern documents. It was founded in 1999 by Richard Mammana and is an all-volunteer effort; it is not affiliated officially with any church body.
New
SAGE Knowledge is the ultimate social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. With more than 4,200 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE and CQ Press eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
New
Sefaria is a non-profit organization dedicated to building the future of Jewish learning in an open and participatory way. We are assembling a free living library of Jewish texts and their interconnections, in Hebrew and in translation. With these digital texts, we can create new, interactive interfaces for Web, tablet and mobile, allowing more people to engage with the textual treasures of our tradition.
Resource Topics Include: Tanakh, Mishnah, Talmud, Midrash, Halakhah, Kabbalah, Liturgy, Philosophy, Tanaitic, Chasidut, Musar, Responsa, Apocrypha, Modern Works.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...