Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The DTL has access to 1000s of videos through the various databases to which it subscribes. Here is a list of the major databases with the largest video collections.
Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street, all with a predictable annual cost. Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
Behavioral and Mental Health Online
Alexander Street's Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well as client narratives and reference works.
With regular updates, this Collection includes over 650 titles with particular emphasis on subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks. Also included are over 1,000 short reference videos, nearly 300,000 high-resolution art images, and thousands of additional images across all subject areas. Subject coverage is especially diverse and equipped to address all key disciplines.
Korean Classic Films
Here you will find 110 classic Korean films from the 1930s onwards available for free viewing. If you are interested in watching more classic Korean cinema, visit http://www.kmdb.or.kr where there are 400 Korean films to choose from.
Library of Congress Video Collections
The Library of Congress has made digitized versions of collection materials available online since 1994, concentrating on its most rare collections and those unavailable anywhere else.
Psychotherapy.net Video Resources
As our tagline states, we at Psychotherapy.net believe that great therapists never stop learning. And one of the most effective ways to learn is to watch master therapists actually conducting psychotherapy. We make it possible for you to do just that.
SBL Biblical Odyssey
This website, curated by SBL, provides access to video clips featuring leading scholars answering questions about the Bible, its context, and its related literatures. Videos are 1-3 minutes long and include a full transcript.